The Humane Voters of Washington is a political action committee dedicated to evaluating and backing candidates who support the humane treatment of all animals. To that end, we offer our endorsements for races in Washington State General Election.  These endorsements are based in part on candidate surveys which address the candidates’ positions on a range of issues from companion animal protection to captive wildlife treatment.


Dr. Kim Schrier, Candidate for the WA 8th District, US House of Representatives 

The Humane Voters of Washington is proud to endorse Dr. Kim Schrier, pediatrician and candidate for the Washington 8th District congressional seat in the U.S. House of Representatives.  Kim is fighting for progressive values and fair treatment for all members of our community, including the humane treatment of animals.

Get involved today with Kim’s campaign by visiting www.drkimschrier.com. 

Kim Schrier and Cookie images switched

More endorsements will be released soon.