Endorsements

Untitled designThe Humane Voters of Washington is a political action committee dedicated to evaluating and backing candidates who support the humane treatment of all animals. To that end, we offer our endorsements which are based on the candidates’ positions on a range of issues from preventing cruelty to companion animals to protecting wild animals.

Endorsements are for the November 2018 Washington State general election. Vote as soon as you can and make sure to return your mail-in ballot no later than 8 PM on November 6th, 2018

You can still register to vote in-person in Washington State till Oct. 29th!  Find out how here!


Federal 2018 Endorsements

U.S. Senate:
Maria Cantwell www.cantwell.com

U.S. House:
1st Congressional District: Suzan DelBene www.delbeneforcongress.com
2nd Congressional District: Rick Larsen www.ricklarsen.org
3rd Congressional District: Carolyn Long www.electlong.com
5th Congressional District: Lisa Brown www.lisabrownforcongress.com
(see more on Humane Voter’s endorsement of Lisa Brown here)
6th Congressional District: Derek Kilmer www.derekkilmer.com
7th Congressional District: Pramila Jayapal www.pramilaforcongress.com
8th Congressional District: Dr. Kim Schrier www.drkimschrier.com
(see more on Humane Voter’s endorsement of Kim Schrier here)
9th Congressional District: Adam Smith www.electadamsmith.com
10th Congressional District: Denny Heck www.dennyheckforcongress.com\


Washington State 2018 Endorsements

District 1:

Derek Stanford (House) Campaign website: http://www.derekstanford.com
Shelley Kloba (House) Campaign website: http://www.votekloba.com

District 3:

Timm Ormsby (House) Campaign email: timmsby@gmail.com
Marcus Riccelli (House) Campaign website: http://www.marcusriccelli.com

District 5:

Bill Ramos (House) Campaign website: http://www.voteramos.org
Paul Graves (House) Campaign website: http://www.paulgraveswa.com

District 10:

Scott McMullen (House) Campaign email: info@scottmcmullen.org
Dave Paul (House) Campaign website: http://www.votedavepaul.com

District 11:

Zack Hudgins (House) Campaign website: http://www.zackhudgins.info
Steve Bergquist (House) Campaign website: http://www.steve4house.com/index.php/

District 21:

Marko Liias (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.markoliias.com
Strom Peterson (House) Campaign website: http://www.votestrom.com
Lillian Ortiz-Self (House) Campaign website: http://www.electlillian.com

District 22:

Laurie Dolan (House) Campaign website: http://www.friendsoflauriedolan.com
Beth Doglio (House) Campaign website: http://www.bethdoglioforhouse.com

District 23:

Sherry Appleton (House) Campaign website: http://www.sherryappleton.com
Drew Hansen (House) Campaign website: http://www.drewhansen.com

District 24:

Mike Chapman (House) Campaign website: http://www.votemikechapman.com
Steve Tharinger (House) Campaign email: Stharinger@gmail.com

District 27:

Laurie Jinkins (House) Campaign website: http://www.lauriejinkins.com
Jake Fey (House) Campaign website: http://www.jakefey.com

District 28:

Christine Kilduff (House) Campaign website: http://www.christinekilduff.com/index.php

District 29:

Steve Conway (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.electsteveconway.com
Steve Kirby (House) Campaign website: http://www.stevekirby.org

District 30:

Claire Wilson (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.claireforsenate.com
Mike Pellicciotti (House) Campaign website: http://www.electmikep.com
Kristine Reeves (House) Campaign website: http://www.electkristinereeves.com

District 32:

Cindy Ryu (House) Campaign website: http://www.cindyryu.org
Lauren Davis (House) Campaign website: http://www.electlaurendavis.com

District 33:

Karen Keiser (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.karenkeiser.org
Tina Orwall (House) Campaign website: http://www.electtinaorwall.com
Mia Gregerson (House) Campaign website: http://www.peopleformia.org

District 34:

Eileen Cody (House) Campaign email: eileenlcody@comcast.net
Joe Fitzgibbon (House) Campaign website: http://www.joefitzgibbon.com

District 36:

Reuven Carlyle (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.reuvencarlyle.com
Noel Frame (House) Campaign website: http://www.noelframe.com
Gael Tarleton (House) Campaign website: http://www.voteforgael.org

District 37:

Rebecca Saldana (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.rebeccasaldana.com
Sharon Tomiko-Santos (House) Campaign email: friendsofsts@aol.com
Eric Pettigrew (House) Campaign website: http://www.electpettigrew.com

District 38:

John McCoy (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.johnmccoy.org
June Robinson (House) Campaign website: http://www.junerobinson.org
Mike Sells (House) Campaign website: http://www.mikesells.net

District 40:

Debra Lekanoff (House) Campaign website: http://www.debralekanoff.com
Jeff Morris (House) Campaign website: http://www.morriscampaign.com

District 41:

Tana Senn (House) Campaign website: http://www.electtanasenn.org

District 42:

Pinky Vargas (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.votepinkyvargas.com
Justin Boneau (House) Campaign website: http://www.justinboneau.com
Sharon Shewmake (House) Campaign website: http://www.sharon4whatcom.com

District 43:

Jamie Pedersen (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.peopleforpedersen.org
Nicole Macri (House) Campaign website: http://www.votenicole.org
Frank Chopp (House) Campaign website: http://www.frankchopp.com

District 44:

Steve Hobbs (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.electhobbs.com
John Lovick (House) Campaign website: http://www.electjohnlovick.com

District 45:

Manka Dhingra (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.electmanka.com
Roger Goodman (House) Campaign website: http://www.rogergoodman.org
Larry Springer (House) Campaign website: http://www.larryspringer.org

District 46:

David Frockt (Senate) Campaign website: http://www.frockt.org
Gerry Pollett (House) Campaign website: http://www.gerrypollett.com
Javier Valdez (House) Campaign website: http://www.javiervaldez.com

District 47:

Debra Entenman (House) Campaign website: http://www.electdebraentenman.com
Pat Sullivan (House) Campaign website: http://www.votepatsullivan.com

District 49:

Sharon Wylie (House) Campaign website: http://www.sharonfor49th.com
Monica Stonier (House) Campaign site: http://www.monicastonier.nationbuilder.com